Guest Blogger

Hi followers of Lindy and Tony! Lindy decided I should guest blog and tell you all the fun we had (most likely she’s just lazy, right?).  Well, fun we had! I leave tomorrow after a week of beach, snorkeling (followed by a day of soreness), a visit to the school, and more beach.

I arrived on Thanksgiving Thursday! We had an amazing dinner at the Principal’s house (decent view, right?) and I got to meet a lot of Lindy & Tony’s co-workers who were so nice and welcoming!

On Friday we headed out to Virgin Gorda to see the Baths & go snorkeling. Here’s a picture of us on the boat…this is the point when I’m hoping I can get a tan soon.

Here’s a picture of Old Man Snethen, he likes to pretend he’s a sailor or something.

Lindy said not to blog about Saturday morning because it was boring.

Saturday evening was Girls’ Night/Boys Poker Night. Surprisingly, Tony won poker! Not-so-surprisingly, Lindy & I fell asleep about 5 minutes into our awesome chick flick movie. Although we did stay awake for pizza & wine.

On Monday, I got to spend the day at Cedar & meet Lindy’s students. There was a bit of an IT emergency so the P.E. teacher (who also happens to be head of IT) got pulled away due to tech issues, leaving me with his students. I was able to show off my Rugby knowledge & have most certainly changed the youth of Tortola forever. Have I mentioned I’m an expert at Rugby? Well, if I wasn’t before Monday, I am now.

Happily, I got to spend a lot of time at the beach. Not that I can’t go to the beach anytime in NYC, but I can’t go unless I’m in a heavy coat which isn’t quite the same.

It’s been a great trip and I can’t wait to come again! Lindy said I’m invited back because I bought her a waterproof camera case. And as I long as I bring double stuffed Oreos for Tony again, he’s ok with me visiting again, too (phew!).

Can someone please tell NYC that I’ll be back tomorrow and please be 85 & sunny? I appreciate it, thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guest Blogger

  1. b and b schuurms says:

    Nice job Amy! Looks awesome.
    Great hair cut Lindy. Nice no shave november Tony, you and Jeff look like real mountain men!
    Hope you had a great Thanksgiving. Send me a Christmas List!! Love you!

  2. pam mcnicoll says:

    Amy – What a great blog. Lindy, can I be a guest blogger when I visit in February. I have been thinking about you three all week and am thrilled to here about ALL the FUN!! And Amy – the bar was set pretty dang high by DeeAnn and I at the Bathes BUT I am sure YOU were up for the challenge! Glad to hear they are allowing YOU back! And I find that Tony does get pretty happy when the double stuffed Oreos come out of the suitcase!
    When YOU come back to KC be sure to come and see me – no beach, no view, no warm weather, BUT I will have hot chocolate, a fire blazing and precious Bella for YOU to meet! Lindy we will miss having a cup of hot chocolate with YOU! And if you find a deep red (not bright red) pashmina I would love to buy that from you!! Thanks!
    Safe travels home!
    Hugs-Pam

  3. Monica says:

    Sounds like you had a great time, Amy! Can’t wait for our visit! I suppose we have to schedule it first… 🙂

Leave a Reply

