Bridal Brunch

My sweet cousin, Erica, is getting married! Unfortunately for me, the wedding is just days before Baby is due to arrive… And it’s in Wisconsin. I’m super bummed that I’ll be missing the wedding, but since Erica lives here in town, I was able to throw her a bridal shower! 

  

There have been no recent house projects as the last couple weeks have been spent trying out blueberry muffin recipes and finalizing the menu:

Monkey Bread

Mini Quiche

Mini Blueberry Muffins

Veggie Pizza

Build-Your-Own Yogurt Parfaits

Fresh Fruit Bowl (Thanks Mom!)

And for dessert, an Italian Lemon Cream Cake – Yummy!

On the Beverage Bar we had several juices for mimosas, as well as the normal coffee and tea options.

  
Here’s me with the beautiful bride-to-be!

  
And my other sweet cousin, Erica’s sister Lissy, flew in from Green Bay for the event! 

Boy, do I look short standing between these two. 

  
The groom-to-be stopped by at the end to help load up all the loot. They received some beautiful gifts to help them start their life together! 

  
It was a joy to throw this shower for Erica and her friends, but I was pretty exhausted after all that baking. Once everything was put away, I took a nice, long nap on the front porch swing! 

 

This entry was posted in Decor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

